Holger Huber

Partner

Holger Huber, Design

Holger Huber, partner in Scholtysik, specializes in brand design and brand implementation across diverse communication channels and touchpoints. He graduated from the University of Applied Sciences in Konstanz, Germany with a bachelor degree in communication design. His thesis project was awarded the “Certificate of Typographic Excellence” by the Type Directors Club New York. Previous to his studies he completed an apprenticeship as a media designer and was trained in a German advertising agency.

After working for well-respected agencies in Berlin and Frankfurt Holger was engaged as a freelance designer by several companies, institutions and agencies in Switzerland as well as Germany. During that time he oversaw various branding and design projects in the fields of technology, energy, trade, media, consulting and cultural affairs. In spring 2015, he joined Scholtysik where he develops brand design systems and takes care of their consistent implementation. The spectrum of his clients ranges from finance and law to science, technology and energy and further to public services, arts and creative industries.

Selected Accounts
ETH Zurich, Bank Cler, Basler Kantonalbank, maxon, Swiss Post, Zürcher Ziegeleien, Thouvenin Rechtsanwälte, ADB Altorfer Duss & Beilstein, Swissgrid, UPK Basel, Numbrs, Keen Innovation, Credit Exchange, Harald Quandt Group, Deutsche Börse, SSS Siedle, Reto Albertalli Photography, Phovea Photo Agency, Koch Media, Museum für Gegenwartskunst Siegen (museum of contemporary art).

Awards

  • TDC Award, Type Directors Club New York
  • iF Design Award
  • German Brand Award
  • DDC Silver & Bronze
  • Corporate Design Preis

Holger Huber

Partner

Holger Huber, Design

Holger Huber ist Mitinhaber von Scholtysik mit den Schwerpunkten Brand Design und Markenimplementierung über unterschiedliche Kanäle und Touchpoints hinweg. An der Hochschule Konstanz erwirbt er seinen Bachelor in Kommunikationsdesign. Die Abschlussarbeit wird vom Type Directors Club New York mit dem TDC Award ausgezeichnet. Vor dem Studium absolviert er die Ausbildung zum Mediengestalter und sammelt erste Berufserfahrung in einer deutschen Werbeagentur.

Nach Stationen bei renommierten Agenturen in Berlin und Frankfurt arbeitet Holger Huber als selbstständiger Designer für verschiedene Kunden und Agenturen in der Schweiz und in Deutschland. Er betreut dabei ganz unterschiedliche Mandate aus Industrie, Medien, Consulting und Kultur. 2015 stösst er zu Scholtysik. Sein Aufgabengebiet umfasst die Entwicklung von Brand-Design-Systemen und deren konsistente Implementierung. Die Bandbreite seiner Mandate reicht von Finanzindustrie und Recht über Wisschenschaft, Technologie und Energie bis zur öffentlichen Hand, Kultur und Kreativwirtschaft.

Ausgewählte Mandate
ETH Zürich, Bank Cler, Basler Kantonalbank, maxon, Die Post, Zürcher Ziegeleien, Thouvenin Rechtsanwälte, ADB Altorfer Duss & Beilstein, Swissgrid, UPK Basel, Numbrs, Keen Innovation, Credit Exchange, Harald Quandt Gruppe, Deutsche Börse, SSS Siedle, Reto Albertalli Photography, Phovea Photo Agency, Koch Media, Museum für Gegenwartskunst Siegen.

Auszeichnungen

  • TDC Award, Type Directors Club New York
  • iF Design Award
  • German Brand Award
  • DDC Silber & Bronze
  • Corporate Design Preis