Clima Now

Impact investor and activist combined

Clima Now is a non-profit foundation that mobilizes dormant capital to finance climate solutions and provide them with a platform to address a wider community. Naming, positioning and brand design bring this special mix to life by portraying Clima Now as an active and open movement that creates greater impact through disciplined strategic investing.

Spririted and disciplined at the same time

The brand design of Clima Now combines the rigour and boldness of black-and-white layouts with an unusual colour palette of bright and light tones as well as illustrations in a characteristic and narrative style. The latter convey the abstract issues of climate change in a very fast and direct way that is easy to grasp for everyone. The fine and delicate line art with its bold monochromatic colouring is soon recognized as typical for Clima Now.

Making a statement

Typography helps to fulfill the seemingly contradictory tasks of informing factually and communicating powerfully. The very contemporary Atak font sets the right tone for both the investor target groups and the community at large. Using just two type weights makes it easier for the organization and improves website performance at the same time.

Component-based UI design

The GUI was designed in a user-centered and component-based way. The whole design concept is built on the idea of change. The combination of rounded and sharp corners across all layouts and especially the transition from one into the other signal transformation. This becomes most evident in the website's micro animations: action induces change.

In addition to catering to top user experience and accessibility the UI components meet also special demands of Clima Now such as a variety of teaser elements or high-impact call-outs.

Services

Brand strategy | Naming | Brand promise | Brand personality | Brand design | Motion design | Illustration style | UI and interaction design.

Clima Now

Impact Investor und Aktivist kombiniert

Clima Now ist eine gemeinnützige Stiftung, die schlafendes Kapital mobilisiert um Klimalösungen zu finanzieren und einer breiten Community bekannt zu machen. Namensgebung, Positionierung und Design der Marke spiegeln die besondere Kombination aus einer nahbaren, hoffnungsvollen Bewegung und einem disziplinierten, strategischen Investor.

Clima Now Webseite Mobile
Clima Now Webseite Ipad

Lebendig und diszipliniert zugleich

Das Design kombiniert die Strenge und Radikalität von grossflächigem Schwarz-Weiss mit einer überraschenden Palette von hellen Farben und charakteristischen, erzählerischen Illustrationen. Letztere vermitteln die abstrakten Zusammenhänge des Klimawandels schnell und einfach verständlich. Die feine Linienführung innerhalb der monochrom eingefärbten Fläche macht die Illustrationen typisch und wiedererkennbar.

Clima Now Flyer
Clima Now Plakat

Klare Ansagen

Auch die Typografie erfüllt die scheinbar widersprüchlichen Aufgaben, korrekt und sachlich zu informieren und gleichzeitig kraftvoll und direkt zu kommunizieren. Die junge Schrift Atak vermag sowohl die Zielgruppe der Investoren wie auch die breitere Community adäquat anzusprechen. Die Beschränkung auf zwei Schnitte vereinfacht die Handhabung im Team und erhöht die Performance der Website.

Komponentenbasiertes UI-Design

Das komplette GUI wird nutzerzentriert und komponentenbasiert entwickelt und baut auf dem Grundgedanken des Wandels auf. Der Wechsel von runden und eckigen Formen im gesamten Layout und insbesondere in Micro-Animationen vermittelt Transformation: Aktion entfaltet Wirkung.

Neben aktuellen Standards betreffend UX und Barrierefreiheit bedienen die Komponenten auch spezifische Wünsche von Clima Now, beispielsweise verschiedene Arten von Teaserelementen oder Störer mit hohem Impact.

Clima Now UI-Design

Leistungen

Markenstrategie | Naming | Markenwerte | Markenversprechen | Brand Design | Motion Design | Illustrationsstil | Interface und Interaction Design.